Tuna Salad Sandwhich

Spring has arrived early in my great city. The sunshine is beautiful and the trees have started to bud out. I am torn between wanting to get out in my garden and not being ready to deal with my garden. The warm weather has made me crave some of our summer favorites. This is a fairy simple and somewhat healthy sandwich that my family likes to eat for lunch. We like to use Great Harvest honey whole wheat bread and add some sweet pickles and lettuce. You could also add a spoonful of the tuna salad to a bed of lettuce and eat it like a salad.

Tuna Salad Sandwiches

1 can of tuna (I like Kirklands brand the best)
about a tablespoon or more of light mayo
1 med carrot chopped really finely
1 stalk celery chopped really finely
squeeze of lemon juice
salt and pepper

Add all of the ingredients to a bowl and stir until mixed well.

Enjoy!!

Leave a comment